Delta, Anambra, and five other states yet to begin second phase vaccination |MarvelTvUpdates

The National Primary Health Care Development Agency has stated that Seven states, Anambra, Bayelsa, Delta, Gombe, Kogi, Kwara and Plateau states are yet to begin the second phase vaccination against COVID-19.

The information was disclosed in a document posted on the Agency’s Facebook page, and the sev men states have not received vaccination after about 15days the Federal Government started the phase in Abuja.

The Federal Government had on August 16, 2021, flagged off the second phase of the vaccination process in the country at the Federal Medical Centre, Jabi, Abuja.

However, analysis of the data pasted on the verified Facebook page of the NPHCDA revealed that as of August 30, 2021, seven states were yet to inoculate their citizens as the states recorded zero in the total clients vaccinated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *