Liverpool Wins 10th Carabao Cup After Beating Chelsea 1-0 At Wembley | MarvelTvUpdates

Liverpool have been crowned the winners of the 2023/24 Carabao Cup after a 1-0 victory over Chelsea in extra time at Wembley Starting the competition with home wins over AFC Wimbledon, Brighton & Hove Albion and Blackburn Rovers, the Blues then needed a stoppage-time equaliser and penalties to get the better of Newcastle United in the quarter-finals. 

Liverpool captain, Virgil van Dijk, scored in the 118th minute of the Carabao Cup final as they defeated Chelsea 1-0 on Sunday evening.

The game was bereft of quality and intensity as both sides missed a few chances.

The two teams also saw goals disallowed.

Raheem Sterling’s goal in the first half was chalked off for offside, while Van Dijk saw a header ruled out for an infringement.

However, Van Dijk was not to be denied deep into extra time, as his glancing header nestled in the net.

It is the first trophy of Jurgen Klopp’s final season with the Reds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *