Reekado Banks Releases New EP, ‘Where Did We Stop’ | MarvelTvUpdates

Nigerian Singer, Solomon Ayoleyi, popularly known as Reekado Banks, has released a new project, marking his come back into the music arena.

Reekado made this Known on his Instagram page on Friday, announcing the release of his new Extended Play, titled, Where Did We Stop?

The EP consists five tracks, including a song named after popular American actress, Lupita Nyongo. Others include, Pulling Up, Selection, Self Esteem.

Bank’s earlier released single, Ozumba Mbadiwe, which is named after a popular place in Lagos state, is also a track on the project.

The Catapult crooner has been noticeably quiet on the music scene. His last EP, Off The Record, was released back in November 2020.

The former Mavins act has however had several collaborations with other artistes, most of which have not been popular with his audience.

Signed in 2013, Reekado left Mavins Records in December 2018 to the surprise of many. He, however, made it clear that he was leaving on a joyful note. He also described the five years as “the most blissful years of his career.”

Shortly after he left the record label, he announced the launch of his own record label, Banks Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *