EFCC Secures Conviction Of 15 Internet Fraudsters In Ibadan | MarvelTvUpdates

Not less than fifteen internet fraudsters convictions was secured by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Ibadan Zonal Command on Wednesday, December 1, 2021 before different Justices of the Federal and State High Courts in Ibadan, Oyo state.

Those convicted include; Faruq Kayode, Jimoh Olowogaba, Bashiru Farouq Olamide, Ajileye Francis Mayowa, Ogundayo Saheed Dayo, Ayodeji Tosin Dada, Wasiu Sodiq Anuoluwapo, Sodiq Adeniyi Idris, Ogoluwa Ayomide Olasupo, Adeyemi Yusuf Ekundayo, Odeku Titobioluwa, Oyebisi Damilola Olalekan, Boluwatife Ayobami Akinniyi, Samson Ojo, Adegbemi Segun Akanfe and Habeeb Ajani Abdullahi.

The defendants who pleaded guilty to the charges brought against them, were prosecuted before Justice Uche Agomoh of Federal High Court and Justices Ladiran Akintola and Sherifat Adeyemi of the Oyo State High Court, on a separate one-count charge bordering on impersonation.

Justice Agomoh sentenced Ogundayo to nine months jail term, Dada, Anuoluwapo and Akinniyi, eight months imprisonment each while Olalekan and Ojo were sentenced to seven and three months respectively.

Justice Akintola sentenced Abdullahi to 24 months imprisonment, Ogoluwa, and Ekundayo, ten months each while Ajileye was jailed for six months.

Justice Adeyemi sentenced Idris and Akanfe to six months of community service, while Odeku was sentenced to five months of community service. Jimoh and Bashiru were sentenced to three months of community service.

Meanwhile, the convicts are to restitute their various victims and forfeit the items recovered from them, to the Federal Government.

Meanwhile, the convicts are to refund their various victims and forfeit the items recovered from them, to the Federal Government

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *